Taboo (2010)


Taboo (2010)


1. Jack and Jill
2. Ye Mera Khuda
3. Two Ladies
4. Basa Bhagwaan
5. A Sufi
6. We Sinful Women
7. Samaro Mantra 

Released May 20, 2010. Produced by Sunny Jain. Recorded/engineered by James Frazee at Water Music Recording Studios, Hoboken, NJ & Joshua Kessler at Bushwick Studio, Brooklyn, NY. Mixed by Scotty Hard at Duro of Brooklyn, NY. Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtle Tone Studio, New York, NY. Front cover image by Namita Kapoor. Original painting entitled “Somehair Over the Rainbow.”. Inside Photo of Sunny Jain by Sebnem Tasci of Oxygen NYC.  Package Design/Layout by Gudmundur Vigfusson. This recording was made possible through The Aaron Copland Fund for Music.  All compositions © 2010 Sunny Jain, published by Sapana Music (BMI), except Track 7.

Sunny Jain - drums, dhol
Marc Cary - piano
Nir Felder - guitar
Gary Wang - acoustic bass
Achyut Joshi - vocals
Sheetal Karhade - vocals  
Samita Sinha - vocals
Shayna Steele - vocals
Sachal Vasandani - vocals
YaliniDream - spoken word

Add To Cart